Collaborators are Shopify Partners who have access to your store. They're similar to staff but offer additional benefits. Collaborators can log in from their Partner Dashboard, and their access to your store can be set to expire. Collaborators also don't count towards your staff limit.
How can I give partners access to my store?
After we sent a request to create a new collaborator account, you see a message on Shopify Dashboard